Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Editorial Board Members

Fowzan AlkurayaKing Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center, Saudi Arabia
Patrick AloyInstitute for Research in Biomedicine (IRB Barcelona), Spain
Andrew BeggsUniversity of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Nicholas CroucherImperial College London, United Kingdom
Noel de MirandaLeiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Aaron DiazUniversity of California, San Francisco, United States
Charis EngCleveland Clinic, United States
Greg GibsonGeorgia Institute of Technology, United States
Leng HanTexas A&M University, United States
Winston HideBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School, United States
Francesco IorioHuman Technopole, Italy
Peter RobinsonThe Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine, United States
Matthias SchwabDr. Margarete Fischer-Bosch-Institute of Clinical Pharmacology, Stuttgart, and Department of Clinical Pharmacology, University Hospital Tuebingen, Germany
Peter SimsColumbia University, United States

Editorial Advisors

Russ Altman, Stanford University, United States of America

Charles Auffray, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France

Alberto Bardelli, University of Torino and Candiolo Cancer Institute, Italy

Stephan Beck, University College London, United Kingdom

Mikael Benson, Linköping University Hospital, Sweden

Juergen Borlak, Hannover Medical School, Germany

Carl Borrebaeck, Lund University, Sweden

Atul Butte, UCSF School of Medicine, United States of America

Anne-Lise Børresen-Dale, University of Oslo, Norway

George Calin, MD Anderson Cancer Center, United States of America

Timothy Caulfield, University of Alberta, Canada

Richard Christopherson, University of Sydney, Australia

Angus Clarke, Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Ann Daly, Newcastle University, United Kingdom

Paul Edwards, Cambridge University, United Kingdom

Gary Gibbons, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, United States of America

Takashi Gojobori, National Institute of Genetics, Japan

Julian Griffin, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Sean Grimmond, University of Melbourne, Australia

David Gurwitz, Tel-Aviv University, Israel

Martin Hibberd, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom

Robert Holt, British Columbia Cancer Agency, Canada

Leroy Hood, Institute for Systems Biology, United States of America

Matthew Hurles, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, United Kingdom

Curtis Huttenhower,  Harvard T.H Chan School of Public Health, United States of America

Rima Kaddurah-Daouk, Duke University, United States of America

Jane Kaye, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Muin Khoury, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, United States of America

Bartha Maria Knoppers, McGill University, Canada

Isaac Kohane, Harvard Medical School, United States of America

Razelle Kurzrock, University of California San Diego School of Medicine and WIN Consortium for Personalized Cancer Therapy 

Nuria Lopez-Bigas, University Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Jeantine Lunshof, VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands

James Lupski, Baylor College of Medicine, United States of America

Amy McGuire, Baylor College of Medicine, United States of America

Aleksandar Milosavljevic, Baylor College of Medicine, United States of America

Valerie Mizrahi, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Yves Moreau, University of Leuven, Belgium

Jeremy Nicholson, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Stuart Orkin, Harvard Medical School, United States of America

Michael Owen, Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Munir Pirmohamed, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

Heidi Rehm, Massachusetts General Hospital and Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Alexandre Reymond, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

H Hilger Ropers, Max-Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics, Germany

Charles Rotimi, National Institutes of Health, United States of America

Steven Rozen, Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School, Singapore

Stephen Scherer, The Hospital for Sick Children, Canada

Nicholas Schork, Craig Venter Research Institute, United States of America

Jay Shendure, University of Washington, United States of America

Richard Smith, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, United States of America

Michael Snyder, Stanford University, United States of America

Nicole Soranzo, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, United Kingdom

Michael Speicher, Medical University of Graz, Austria

Barry Taylor, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, United States of America

Toshikazu Ushijima, National Cancer Center Research Institute, Japan

Joris Veltman, University of Newcastle, United Kingdom

Marc Vidal, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, United States of America

Peter Visscher, University of Queensland, Australia

Scott Weiss, Brigham and Women's Hospital, United States of America

Zemin Zhang, Peking University, China

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    12.3 - 2-year Impact Factor
    13.8 - 5-year Impact Factor
    2.422 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    4.851 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    9 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    212 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    14,220 Altmetric mentions 

  • Peer Review Taxonomy

    This journal is participating in a pilot of NISO/STM's Working Group on Peer Review Taxonomy, to identify and standardize definitions and terminology in peer review practices in order to make the peer review process for articles and journals more transparent. Further information on the pilot is available here

    The following summary describes the peer review process for this journal:

    • Identity transparency: Single anonymized
    • Reviewer interacts with: Editor
    • Review information published: None

    We welcome your feedback on this Peer Review Taxonomy Pilot. Please can you take the time to complete this short survey.